Michael Fredric Sipser


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nondeterminism and the Size of Two-Way Finite Automata
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Manuel Blum

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barrington, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19861
Boppana, RaviMassachusetts Institute of Technology19866
Buss, JonathanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19866
Dhagat, AditiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Fortnow, LanceMassachusetts Institute of Technology198920
Gillman, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Grigni, MichelangeloMassachusetts Institute of Technology19914
Kiwi, MarcosMassachusetts Institute of Technology19962
O'Connor, MaryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Raskhodnikova, SofyaMassachusetts Institute of Technology20036
Russell, AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology19969
Schulman, LeonardMassachusetts Institute of Technology19926
Spielman, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology199538
Sundaram, RaviMassachusetts Institute of Technology19968
Sutherland, AndrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Yin, YiqunMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994

According to our current on-line database, Michael Sipser has 16 students and 122 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 64971 for the advisor ID.