David M. Goldschmidt


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the 2-Exponent of a Finite Group

Advisor: John Griggs Thompson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Delgado, AlbertoUniversity of California, Berkeley19821
Fan, PaulUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
Frohardt, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley19752
Manferdelli, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Povse, JeromeUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Shallit, JeffreyUniversity of California, Berkeley19836

According to our current on-line database, David Goldschmidt has 6 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6595 for the advisor ID.