Ph.D. University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Models for the Comparison of Memory Management Algorithms
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Richard Yerkes Kain

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Agarwal, AbhinavMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Ang, BoonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Ariola, ZenaHarvard University19921
Bourgeat, ThomasMassachusetts Institute of Technology2023
Caro, AlejandroMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Chiou, DerekMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Choi, JoonwonMassachusetts Institute of Technology2021
Culler, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology198946
Dave, NiravMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Fleming, Jr., KerminMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Gupta, ShailMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Heller, StevenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Henry, DanaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Hicks, Jr., JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Hoe, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology20001
Iannucci, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Iyengar, ArunMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Karczmarek, MichalMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Kathail, VinodMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Khan, AsifMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013
King, MyronMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013
Lee, Jae W.Massachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Maessen, Jan-WillemMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Newton, RyanMassachusetts Institute of Technology20091
Ng, ManMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Papadopoulos, GregoryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Pellauer, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Pingali, KeshavMassachusetts Institute of Technology198620
Rosenband, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Sadoune, MichelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Shaw, AndrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Shen, XiaoweiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Soley, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Sredojević, RankoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013
Traub, KennethMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Vijayaraghavan, MuralidaranMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016

According to our current on-line database,   Arvind has 36 students and 105 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 65982 for the advisor ID.