Alex Furman


Ph.D. Hebrew University of Jerusalem 1996 Israel
Dissertation: Ergodic Group Actions

Advisor: Benjamin Weiss

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cantrell, MichaelUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2016
Fernós, TaliaUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2006
Finkelshtein, VladimirUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2017
Kozma, RobertUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2021
McGathey, NatalieUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2011

According to our current on-line database, Alex Furman has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 66091 for the advisor ID.