Carl Anton Bjerknes


Kandidat Universitetet i Oslo 1848 Norway
Mathematics Subject Classification: 86—Geophysics

Advisor: Bernt Michael Holmboe
Advisor 2: Gustav Peter Lejeune Dirichlet
Advisor 3: Bernhard (Georg Friedrich Bernhard) Riemann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bjerknes, VilhelmUniversitetet i Oslo1892211
Lie, M. SophusUniversity of Christiania18723612

According to our current on-line database, Carl Bjerknes has 2 students and 3825 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 66101 for the advisor ID.