Stephen Joseph McAdam


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Going Down Theorem

Advisor: Irving Kaplansky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Houston, Jr., EvanUniversity of Texas at Austin19731
Katz, DanielUniversity of Texas at Austin19825
Serio, Jr., FrankUniversity of Texas at Austin1991
Shah, ChandniUniversity of Texas at Austin1992
Whittington, KeithUniversity of Texas at Austin1980

According to our current on-line database, Stephen McAdam has 5 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6623 for the advisor ID.