Paul C. van Oorschot


Ph.D. University of Waterloo 1988 Canada
Dissertation: Combinatorial and Computational Issues Related to Finding Roots of Polynomials over Finite Fields

Advisor: Scott Alexander Vanstone

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abdou, AbdelRahmanCarleton University2015
Alaca, FurkanCarleton University2018
Alsaleh, MansourCarleton University2011
Barrera, DavidCarleton University2014
Chiasson, SoniaCarleton University20094
Just, MichaelCarleton University19991
Mannan, MohammadCarleton University20092
Reynaga, GerardoCarleton University2015
Thorpe, JulieCarleton University20081
Wan, TaoCarleton University2006
Whyte, DavidCarleton University2008
Wurster, GlennCarleton University2010

According to our current on-line database, Paul van Oorschot has 12 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 67115 for the advisor ID.