Alan Steven Willsky


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Dynamical Systems Defined on Groups: Structural Properties and Estimation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 93—Systems theory; control

Advisor: Wallace Earl Vander Velde

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bunks, CareyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Chandrasekaran, VenkatMassachusetts Institute of Technology20112
Chizeck, HowardMassachusetts Institute of Technology19825
Choi, MyungMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Doerschuk, PeterMassachusetts Institute of Technology19852
Dror, RonMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Eterno, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Fan, AyresMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Fox, EmilyMassachusetts Institute of Technology20092
Ihler, AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology20051
Johnson, JasonMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Kam, PooiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Kim, AndrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Kim, JunmoMassachusetts Institute of Technology20051
Kreidl, O.Massachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Kwong, RaymondMassachusetts Institute of Technology1975
Liu, YingMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Logan, CedricMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Malioutov, DmitryMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Marcus, StevenMassachusetts Institute of Technology197541
Milanfar, PeymanMassachusetts Institute of Technology199313
Miller, EricMassachusetts Institute of Technology199411
Moss, FranklinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Pollak, IlyaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Prince, JerryMassachusetts Institute of Technology19885
Richards, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Saunderson, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology20151
Schneider, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Sudderth, ErikMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Sun, WalterMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Tan, VincentMassachusetts Institute of Technology20111
Tucker, DeweyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Varshney, KushMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Wainwright, MartinMassachusetts Institute of Technology200227
Walker, BruceMassachusetts Institute of Technology19808
Wall, Jr., JosephMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Washburn, Jr., RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Williams, JasonMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007

According to our current on-line database, Alan Willsky has 38 students and 158 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 67690 for the advisor ID.