William Timothy Gowers

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1990 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Symmetric Structures in Banach Spaces

Advisor: Béla Bollobás

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Candela, PabloUniversity of Cambridge20092
Conlon, DavidUniversity of Cambridge20091
Fiz Pontiveros, GonzaloUniversity of Cambridge2013
Green, BenUniversity of Cambridge200313
Hatami, OmidUniversity of Cambridge2016
Janzer, OliverUniversity of Cambridge2020
Long, JasonUniversity of Cambridge2019
Petridis, GiorgisUniversity of Cambridge2011
Sanders, TomUniversity of Cambridge20071
Walters, MarkUniversity of Cambridge20004
Wolf, JuliaUniversity of Cambridge20082
Wyczesany, KatarzynaUniversity of Cambridge2021
Zsák, AndrásUniversity of Cambridge2000

According to our current on-line database, William Gowers has 13 students and 36 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 67729 for the advisor ID.