Michael Owen Ball


Ph.D. Cornell University 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Network Reliability Analysis: Algorithms and Complexity
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor 1: George Lann Nemhauser

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Datta, AnindyaUniversity of Maryland College Park19943
Estes, AlexanderUniversity of Maryland College Park2018
Gun, HediyeUniversity of Maryland College Park1993
Hoffman, RobertUniversity of Maryland College Park1997
Inniss, TashaUniversity of Maryland College Park2000

According to our current on-line database, Michael Ball has 5 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6813 for the advisor ID.