William Eric Leifur Grimson


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Computing Shape Using a Theory of Human Stereo Vision

Advisor: David Courtenay Marr

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dalley, GeraldMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Felzenszwalb, PedroMassachusetts Institute of Technology20032
Gennert, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology19873
Gering, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Golland, PolinaMassachusetts Institute of Technology20016
Jacobs, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19921
Leventon, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Niu, ChaoweiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Saund, EricMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Stauffer, ChrisopherMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Wells, III, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Wildes, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology19895

According to our current on-line database, William Grimson has 12 students and 29 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 69206 for the advisor ID.