S. C. Samuel (Shingchang) Kou


Ph.D. Stanford University 2001 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Extended Exponential Criterion: A New Selection Procedure for Scatterplot Smoothers

Advisor: Bradley Efron

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bartz, KevinHarvard University2011
Lysy, MartinHarvard University20123
Tong, XiaoHarvard University2013
Wong, SamuelHarvard University20131
Yang, ShihaoHarvard University2019
Yi, DingdongHarvard University2018

According to our current on-line database, S. C. Samuel Kou has 6 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 69314 for the advisor ID.