Ernest Simon Davis


Ph.D. Yale University 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Representing and Acquiring Geographic Knowledge
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Drew Vincent McDermott

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adomavicius, GediminasNew York University2002
Botta, AlexanderNew York University1991
Joskowicz, LeoNew York University1988
Kichkaylo, TatianaNew York University2005
Klinger, TamirNew York University2001
Morgenstern, LeoraNew York University19885
Shin, Ji-AeNew York University2004
Wang, ZiyangNew York University2006

According to our current on-line database, Ernest Davis has 8 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 69394 for the advisor ID.