Simon Sin-Sing Lam


Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Packet Switching in a Multi-Access Broadcast Channel with Application to Satellite Communication in a Computer Network

Advisor: Leonard Kleinrock

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Calvert, KennethUniversity of Texas at Austin199117
Chow, EdwardUniversity of Texas at Austin1985
Kim, MinUniversity of Texas at Austin2005
Qian, ChenUniversity of Texas at Austin20133
Shankar, UdayaUniversity of Texas at Austin198218
Wong, ChungUniversity of Texas at Austin1999
Woo, ThomasUniversity of Texas at Austin1994
Yang, YangTsinghua University and University of Texas at Austin20011
Yau, DavidUniversity of Texas at Austin19961

According to our current on-line database, Simon Lam has 9 students and 49 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 69832 for the advisor ID.