Vijay Kumar Garg


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1988 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Specification and Analysis of Distributed Systems with a Large Number of Processes

Advisor: Chittoor Vijayaraghavalu Ramamoorthy

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cofer, DarrenUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
Damani, OmUniversity of Texas at Austin1999
Kumar, RatneshUniversity of Texas at Austin199111
Mittal, NeerajUniversity of Texas at Austin20025
Sen, AlperUniversity of Texas at Austin2004
Tarafdar, AshisUniversity of Texas at Austin2000

According to our current on-line database, Vijay Garg has 6 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 69888 for the advisor ID.