Stephen Michael Rock

Ph.D. Stanford University 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Transient Motion of an Airfoil: An Experimental Investigation in a Small Subsonic Wind Tunnel

Advisor 1: Daniel B. DeBra

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alban, SantiagoStanford University2004
Alder, LawrenceStanford University1993
Ballhaus, WilliamStanford University1994
Bretl, TimothyStanford University20058
Choi, DongkyuStanford University2010
Chow, JonathanStanford University1999
Clark, ChristopherStanford University2004
Fleischer, StephenStanford University2000
Frew, EricStanford University20032
Hamilton, HowardStanford University2005
Huster, AndreasStanford University2003
Iwata, TakanoriStanford University1996
Jardin, MatthewStanford University2003
Jones, HenryStanford University2003
Joo, SungmoonStanford University2010
Kim, JinwhanStanford University2007
Kindel, RobertStanford University2002
Langelaan, JacobStanford University20061
Leabourne, KortneyStanford University2001
LeMaster, EdwardStanford University2002
Marks, RichardStanford University1996
Matsuoka, MasayoshiStanford University2005
McLain, TimothyStanford University19952
Miles, DavidStanford University1998
Moraleda, JorgeStanford University2004
Neighbors, WStanford University1996
Pedreiro, NelsonStanford University1998
Plotnik, AaronStanford University2007
Richmond, KristofStanford University2009
Rife, JasonStanford University2004
Russakow, JeffreyStanford University1996
Sonck Thiebaut, StefaanStanford University2001
Takahar, YujiStanford University1999
Wang, HowardStanford University1997
Wilson, EdwardStanford University1995
Wong, GrantStanford University1993

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Rock has 36 students and 49 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 70998 for the advisor ID.