B. John (Basantkumar) Oommen


Ph.D. Purdue University 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Pattern Recognition with Strings, Substrings and Boundaries

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Calitoiu, DragosCarleton University2006
Graf, DarylCarleton University1998
Misra, Sudip2006
Ouerd, MessaoudaUniversity of Ottawa2000
Rueda, LuisCarleton University2002
Thiyagarajah, MuraliCarleton University1999

According to our current on-line database, B. John Oommen has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 72725 for the advisor ID.