Felix Bernstein

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1901 Germany
Dissertation: Untersuchungen aus der Mengenlehre
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: David Hilbert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beck, PaulGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1920
Bitterling, HorstGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1932
Gauger, MartinGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1919
Heidemann, RuthGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1932
Hitzler, HermannGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1923
Koller, SiegfriedGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen193120
Müller, AlfredGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1921
Münzner, HansGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen193296
Rups, WernerGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1919
Schwarzburg, WalterGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1925
Thunsdorff, HansGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1932
Ulmer, HansGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1922

According to our current on-line database, Felix Bernstein has 12 students and 128 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7346 for the advisor ID.