John David Barrow


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1977 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Non-uniform Cosmological Models
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor: Dennis William Siahou Sciama

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Board, CharlesUniversity of Cambridge2020
Burd, AdrianUniversity of Sussex1987
Clifton, TimothyUniversity of Cambridge20065
Coles, PeterUniversity of Sussex19889
Cotsakis, SpirosUniversity of Sussex19907
Ganguly, ChandrimaUniversity of Cambridge2018
Gaspar, YvesUniversity of Cambridge2001
Graham, AlexanderUniversity of Cambridge2015
Guedens, RafUniversity of Cambridge2003
Hervik, SigbjornUniversity of Cambridge20044
Kunze, KerstinUniversity of Sussex1998
Li, BaojiuUniversity of Cambridge2009
Ling, E.University of Sussex1986
Lip, SeanUniversity of Cambridge2011
Madsen, MarkUniversity of Sussex1988
Maia, MarcioUniversity of Sussex1994
Middleton, JonathanUniversity of Cambridge2011
Mimoso, JoseUniversity of Sussex19943
Mota, DavidUniversity of Cambridge20043
Parsons, PaulUniversity of Sussex1997
Plionis, ManolisUniversity of Sussex19898
Saich, PaulUniversity of Sussex1992
Shaw, DouglasUniversity of Cambridge2006
Solomon, AdamUniversity of Cambridge2015
Sonoda, DavidUniversity of Sussex1984
Stein, JaimeUniversity of Sussex1984
Tsagas, ChristosUniversity of Sussex19991
Wands, DavidUniversity of Sussex199318
Yamamoto, KeiUniversity of Cambridge2013
Yearsley, JonathanUniversity of Sussex1996

According to our current on-line database, John Barrow has 30 students and 87 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 74280 for the advisor ID.