Frederick Shenstone Woods


Ph.D. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1895 Germany
Dissertation: Über Pseudominimalflächen

Advisor: C. Felix (Christian) Klein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ball, NormanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1932
Giddings, HoraceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1934

According to our current on-line database, Frederick Woods has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7439 for the advisor ID.