Virgil Snyder

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1895 Germany
Dissertation: Über die linearen Komplexe der Lieschen Kugelgeometrie

Advisor: C. Felix (Christian) Klein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Akers, OscarCornell University1905
Black, AmosCornell University1932
Blanch, GertrudeCornell University1936
Bowen, LaurenceCornell University1936
Boyd, PaulCornell University1911
Carroll, EvelynCornell University1932
Chambers, LivingstonCornell University1935
Clarkson, JohnCornell University1932
Colpitts, ElmerCornell University1906
Colpitts, JuliaCornell University1924
Cox, LewisCornell University1915
Davis, HannibalCornell University19281
DePorte, JosephCornell University1916
Elliott, WilliamCornell University1924
Farnum, FayCornell University1926
Field, PeterCornell University19022
Harrison, RossCornell University1936
Hollcroft, TempleCornell University1917
Howe, AnnaCornell University1917
Hubbs, HoraceCornell University1931
Hutcherson, WilliamCornell University19315
Hyden, JohnCornell University1934
Ikenberry, JesseCornell University1937
McKelvey, JosephCornell University1909
Montague, HarrietCornell University19351
Moody, EthelCornell University1930
Moore, ClarenceCornell University19041
Morgan, FrankCornell University1912
Osborn, JesseCornell University1923
Owens, HelenCornell University1910
Schoonmaker, HazelCornell University1927
Sisam, CharlesCornell University1905
Sisk, AugustusCornell University1932
Tappan, AnnaCornell University1914
Torrance, CharlesCornell University1931
Torrey, MarianCornell University1924
Van Benschoten, AnnaCornell University1908
Wylie, Jr., ClarenceCornell University19341

According to our current on-line database, Virgil Snyder has 38 students and 49 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7441 for the advisor ID.