Max Winkelmann

Ph.D. Georg-August-Universität Göttingen 1904 Germany
Dissertation: Zur Theorie des Maxwellschen Kreisels

Advisor: C. Felix (Christian) Klein

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Taubert, ErichFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena1905
Bartenstein, OskarFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena1909
Pflieger-Haertel, HermannFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena1914
Hiepe, MaxFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena1915
Schneider, ErichFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena1916
Seyfarth, Friedrich (Fritz)Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena1916
Sperschneider, FritzFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena1923
Werner-Starke, DorotheaFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena1929
Frotscher, WalterFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena1932

According to our current on-line database, Max Winkelmann has 9 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7447 for the advisor ID.