Walter Kurt Hayman

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. 1947

Advisor 1: Mary Lucy Cartwright

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Al-Katifi, WafickaImperial College London1963
Anderson, JamesImperial College London19633
Barry, PatrickUniversity of London1960
Beardon, AlanUniversity of London196477
Camera, GerardoImperial College London1977
Carroll, ThomasThe Open University19882
Dudley Ward, NicholasUniversity of York1991
Eke, BImperial College London1965
Fenton, PeterUniversity of London19741
Fernández Arias, ArturoImperial College London19853
Hamilton, DavidImperial College London19802
Higginson, GeoffreyImperial College London1976
Hornblower, RImperial College London1970
Kennedy, PatrickNational University of Ireland19551
Kövári, ThomasUniversity of London1961
Lucas, KImperial College London1966
Rahman, QaziUniversity of London196137
Rippon, PhilImperial College London197715
Talpur, MImperial College London1967
Tyler, TImperial College London2003

According to our current on-line database, Walter Hayman has 20 students and 158 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 75178 for the advisor ID.