Albert Leon Whiteman


Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1940 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Additive Prime Number Theory in Real Quadratic Fields

Advisor: Hans Adolph Rademacher

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bergquist, Sr., JamesUniversity of Southern California1963
Dewar, JamesUniversity of Southern California1972
Gross, KennethUniversity of Southern California1973
Hayashi, HarryUniversity of Southern California1962
Nechvatal, JamesUniversity of Southern California1979
Robinson, StanleyUniversity of Southern California1966
Storer, ThomasUniversity of Southern California196424
Thurber, EdwardUniversity of Southern California1971
Whitehead, Jr., EarlUniversity of Southern California19714

According to our current on-line database, Albert Whiteman has 9 students and 37 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7519 for the advisor ID.