Aad W. van der Vaart


Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1987 Netherlands
Dissertation: Statistical Estimation in Large Parameter Spaces

Advisor 1: Willem Rutger van Zwet
Advisor 2: Christianus (Chris) Antonius Johannes Klaassen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Banachewicz, KonradVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2009
Chen, Xiang-YiUniversiteit Leiden2021
Franssen, StefanTechnische Universiteit Delft2023
Gao, FengnanUniversiteit Leiden2017
Hindriks, RikkertVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2011
Jong, KeesVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2006
Jonker, MarianneVrije Universiteit Amsterdam20001
Kleijn, BastiaanVrije Universiteit Amsterdam20031
Knapik, BartekVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2013
Koers, GeertenTechnische Universiteit Delft2024
Kpogbezan, GinoUniversiteit Leiden2018
Kruijer, WillemVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2008
Leday, GwenaelVrije Universiteit Amsterdam20141
Lok, JacquelineVrije Universiteit Amsterdam20015
Münch, MagnusUniversiteit Leiden2021
Pecanka, JakubVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2016
Schouten, BarryVrije Universiteit Amsterdam20001
Setiawan, AdiVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2007
Sniekers, SuzanneUniversiteit Leiden2015
Szabo, BotondTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven20142
van der Meulen, FrankVrije Universiteit Amsterdam20054
van der Pas, StéphanieUniversiteit Leiden20171
Yan, DongUniversiteit Leiden2020
Zareba, PawelVrije Universiteit Amsterdam2007

According to our current on-line database, Aad van der Vaart has 24 students and 36 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 75590 for the advisor ID.