David Kenneth Gifford

Ph.D. Stanford University 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Information Storage in a Decentralized Computer System

Advisor: Susan Speer Owicki

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bar-Joseph, ZivMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Danford, TimothyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Edwards, MatthewMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Gerber, GeorgMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Guo, YuchunMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Hartemink, AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Hashimoto, TatsunoriMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Jammalamadaka, ArvindMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Khodor, JuliaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Lucassen, JoannesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
O'Toole, Jr., JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Reeder, ChristopherMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Rolfe, PhilipMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Saksena, SachitMassachusetts Institute of Technology2022
Sheldon, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Stamos, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Turbak, FranklynMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Vélez-Rivera, BienvenidoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Williams, AmyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010

According to our current on-line database, David Gifford has 19 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 76626 for the advisor ID.