Robert Jay Finkelstein


Ph.D. Harvard University 1941 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Energy Levels of Chrome Alum. II. Magnetic Susceptibility of Cerium Ethylsulfate

Advisor: John Hasbrouck Van Vleck

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ruderman, MalvinCalifornia Institute of Technology19513
Melkanoff, MichelUniversity of California, Los Angeles195535
Fronsdal, ChristianUniversity of California, Los Angeles19572
Hestenes, DavidUniversity of California, Los Angeles19631
Smit, JanUniversity of California, Los Angeles197415

According to our current on-line database, Robert Finkelstein has 5 students and 61 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 76721 for the advisor ID.