Jack David Cowan


Ph.D. Imperial College London 1967 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: A Mathematical Theory of Central Nervous Activity

Advisor 1: Dennis Gabor

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baker, TanyaThe University of Chicago2006
Buice, MichaelThe University of Chicago2005
Burstein, ZilyThe University of Chicago2022
Dimitrov, AlexanderThe University of Chicago1998
Ermentrout, Jr., GeorgeThe University of Chicago197922
Feldman, JackThe University of Chicago1973
Lin, JuanThe University of Chicago1997
Mundel, TrevorThe University of Chicago1996
Scheels, AnnThe University of Chicago2007
Sen, AnindyaThe University of Chicago2005
Thomas, PeterThe University of Chicago20002
Tuckwell, HenryThe University of Chicago19741
Wallace, EdwardThe University of Chicago2010
Wiener, MatthewThe University of Chicago1994
Yan, ChaoThe University of Chicago2003
Yan, Chao-PingThe University of Chicago2003

According to our current on-line database, Jack Cowan has 16 students and 41 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 76855 for the advisor ID.