Donald Gordon Higman


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Focal Series in Finite Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Reinhold Baer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brooks, JamesUniversity of Michigan1964
Chang, YaotsuUniversity of Michigan1994
Cooperstein, BruceUniversity of Michigan19752
Czerwinski, RaymondUniversity of Michigan1966
Foulser, DavidUniversity of Michigan19631
Gill, RobertUniversity of Michigan1998
Hestenes, MarshallUniversity of Michigan1967
Hobart, SylviaUniversity of Michigan19871
Hoffer, AlanUniversity of Michigan1969
Liebler, RobertUniversity of Michigan197017
Needham, RogerUniversity of Michigan1992
Perkel, ManleyUniversity of Michigan1977
Sankey, AlyssaUniversity of Michigan1992
Stark, BettyUniversity of Michigan19711
Vince, AndrewUniversity of Michigan19813

According to our current on-line database, Donald Higman has 15 students and 40 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7689 for the advisor ID.