L. Gaunce (Lemoine) Lewis, Jr.


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Stable Category and Generalized Thom Spectra

Advisor: J. (Jon) Peter May

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ferland, KevinSyracuse University1999
Oruc, MeldaSyracuse University1987

According to our current on-line database, L. Gaunce Lewis, Jr. has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7720 for the advisor ID.