Babak Hassibi


Ph.D. Stanford University 1996 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Indefinite Metric Spaces in Estimation, Control and Adaptive Filtering
Mathematics Subject Classification: 93—Systems theory; control

Advisor: Thomas Kailath

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Jing, YindiCalifornia Institute of Technology20057
Sharif, MasoudCalifornia Institute of Technology2005
Dana, AmirCalifornia Institute of Technology2006
Gowaikar, RadhikaCalifornia Institute of Technology2006
Gupta, VijayCalifornia Institute of Technology20069
Munoz-Fernandez, MichelaCalifornia Institute of Technology2006
Rao, ChaitanyaCalifornia Institute of Technology2007
Stojnic, MihailoCalifornia Institute of Technology20071
Vakili, AliCalifornia Institute of Technology2009
Xu, WeiyuCalifornia Institute of Technology20098
Shadbakht, SormehCalifornia Institute of Technology2011
Bodine-Baron, ElizabethCalifornia Institute of Technology2012
Khajehnejad, AminCalifornia Institute of Technology2012
Sukhavasi, Ravi TejaCalifornia Institute of Technology2012
Ahn, Hyoung JunCalifornia Institute of Technology2014
Bose, SubhonmeshCalifornia Institute of Technology20142
Oymak, SametCalifornia Institute of Technology2014
Farivar, MasoudCalifornia Institute of Technology2015
Mao, WeiCalifornia Institute of Technology2015
Thill, MatthewCalifornia Institute of Technology2015
Jaganathan, KishoreCalifornia Institute of Technology2016
Thrampoulidis, ChristosCalifornia Institute of Technology2016
Halbawi, WaelCalifornia Institute of Technology2017
Korlakai Vinayak, RamyaCalifornia Institute of Technology2017
Abbasi, EhsanCalifornia Institute of Technology2020
Douik, AhmedCalifornia Institute of Technology2020
Azizan Ruhi, NavidCalifornia Institute of Technology2021
Salehi, FariborzCalifornia Institute of Technology2021
Yildiz, HikmetCalifornia Institute of Technology2021
Goel, GautamCalifornia Institute of Technology2022
Lale, SahinCalifornia Institute of Technology2023

According to our current on-line database, Babak Hassibi has 31 students and 58 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 78362 for the advisor ID.