T.-Y. (Tsit-Yuen) Lam


Ph.D. Columbia University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Grothendieck Groups

Advisor: Hyman Bass

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Annin, ScottUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Berman, LawrenceUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Borooah, GautamUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Davis, MarkUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Diesl, AlexanderUniversity of California, Berkeley20061
Dugas, AlexanderUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Elman, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley197212
Goldman, DeborahUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Harman, JonathanUniversity of California, Berkeley1980
Hoffmann, DetlevUniversity of California, Berkeley199216
Leung, KaUniversity of California, Berkeley19881
Marks, GregoryUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Merzel, JonathanUniversity of California, Berkeley1980
Murray, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Nielsen, PaceUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Park, Hyung-juUniversity of California, Berkeley19951
Reyes, ManuelUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Shapiro, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley19741
Smith, TaraUniversity of California, Berkeley19883
Spira, MichelUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Vazirani, MonicaUniversity of California, Berkeley19991

According to our current on-line database, T.-Y. Lam has 21 students and 57 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7839 for the advisor ID.