Martin John Rees


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1967 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Physical Processes in Radio Sources and the Intergalactic Medium
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor: Dennis William Siahou Sciama

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Begelman, MitchellUniversity of Cambridge1978
Blandford, RogerUniversity of Cambridge19736
Haehnelt, Martin G.University of Cambridge19945
Jones, BernardUniversity of Cambridge197122
Kashlinsky, AlexanderUniversity of Cambridge19831
Kuncic, ZdenkaUniversity of Cambridge19962
Phinney, SterlUniversity of Cambridge19831
Pringle, JamesUniversity of Cambridge1974
Stepney, SusanUniversity of Cambridge19837
Webster, RachelUniversity of Cambridge19852

According to our current on-line database, Martin Rees has 10 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 78460 for the advisor ID.