Nicholas John Pippenger


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Complexity Theory of Switching Networks

Advisor: Peter Elias

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brodsky, AlexanderUniversity of British Columbia2003
Gethner, EllenUniversity of British Columbia2002
Lin, GengUniversity of British Columbia1992
McCann, MarkPrinceton University2007

According to our current on-line database, Nicholas Pippenger has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 78615 for the advisor ID.