Lipman Bers

Biography MathSciNet

D.Nat.Sci. Charles University 1938 CzechRepublic

Advisor: Charles Loewner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arbarello, EnricoColumbia University197313
Bell, DavidBrown University1967
Berg, PaulNew York University19531
Chang, HaroldSyracuse University1951
Chu, TienchenColumbia University1977
Chuckrow, VickiNew York University1966
Diaz, JoaquinBrown University1945112
Dodziuk, JózefColumbia University197312
Engber, MichaelColumbia University1972
Feinberg, IrwinNew York University1961
Fernholz, ErhardColumbia University1967
Gardiner, FrederickColumbia University19676
Gilman, JaneColumbia University19715
Halpern, NoemiColumbia University1978
Jaffe, SondraNew York University1962
Kalme, CharlesNew York University1967
Keen, Linda JoNew York University196412
Kiremidjian, GaroColumbia University197117
Koppelman, WalterNew York University1957
Kra, IrwinColumbia University196622
Lee, Chi-YuanUniversity of Washington1955
Lewis, JacquelineNew York University1962
Linch, MicheleColumbia University1971
Lytle, CharlesNew York University1960
Martens, HenrikNew York University196215
Maskit, BernardNew York University196444
Mussman (Levy), DorothyNew York University1958
Nagel, AlexanderColumbia University197137
Nirenberg, RicardoNew York University1966
Olsen, BruceColumbia University1971
Parter, SeymourNew York University195744
Patterson, DavidColumbia University1969
Polonsky, IvanNew York University1957
Protter, MurrayBrown University194628
Resnicoff, GitaColumbia University1982
Riera, GonzaloColumbia University1977
Rodlitz, EstherNew York University1960
Rodríguez, RubíColumbia University198112
Russell, GaryColumbia University1976
Saltzer, CharlesBrown University19504
Schechter, MartinNew York University195714
Schechter, SamuelSyracuse University1952
Sibner, LesleyNew York University19645
Sibner, RobertNew York University19631
Slutskin, LevColumbia University1988
Wason, JudithColumbia University1973
Weiner, MarionNew York University1966
Weinstein (Klotz), TillaNew York University19593
Wells, Jr, RaymondNew York University196520
Wetherell, ElizabethSyracuse University1959
Williams, EddieColumbia University1971
Wong, Chak-KuenColumbia University19704
Yeh, FuColumbia University1972

According to our current on-line database, Lipman Bers has 53 students and 470 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8010 for the advisor ID.