John Barkley Rosser


Ph.D. Princeton University 1934 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Mathematical Logic without Variables

Advisor: Alonzo Church

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chell, CharlotteUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1969
Collins, GeorgeCornell University1955113
Hailperin, TheodoreCornell University19434
Harrington, WalterCornell University1941
Mendelson, ElliottCornell University19555
Orey, StevenCornell University195440
Petznick, Jr., GeorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19704
Sacks, GeraldCornell University1961781
Schroer, DavidCornell University1965

According to our current on-line database, John Rosser has 9 students and 956 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8013 for the advisor ID.