Martin David Davis


Ph.D. Princeton University 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Theory of Recursive Unsolvability

Advisor: Alonzo Church

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Denes, JohnNew York University1970
Di Paola, RobertYeshiva University19643
Emerson, ThomasNew York University1995
Fechter, RonaldNew York University1991
Gostanian, RichardNew York University1971
Harrow, KeithNew York University1973
Jacobs, BarryNew York University1975
Keller, Jean-PierreNew York University1977
Koppel, MosheNew York University1980
Linfield, DavidNew York University1983
Loveland, DonaldNew York University196414
Omodeo, EugenioNew York University19844
Perlis, DonaldNew York University197211
Policriti, AlbertoNew York University199033
Rosenberg, RichardNew York University1976
Schwartz, EdwardYeshiva University1974
Sigal, RonNew York University1983
Wagner, EricColumbia University1963
Zuckerman, MartinYeshiva University1967

According to our current on-line database, Martin Davis has 19 students and 82 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8018 for the advisor ID.