Herbert Eli Scarf


Ph.D. Princeton University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Differential Operators on Manifolds and Applications to Stochastic Processes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Salomon Bochner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Caplin, AndrewYale University198319
Feltenstein, AndrewYale University19763
Foley, DuncanYale University196641
Geisler, MurrayStanford University1962
Iglehart, DonaldStanford University1961369
Kehoe, TimothyYale University1979152
Khan, M. AliYale University197321
Mantel, RolfYale University19662
Proschan, FrankStanford University195919
Roberts, DonaldStanford University1960
Shoven, JohnYale University197378
Van der Heyden, LudoYale University19798
Wang, XinYale University1997
White, PhilipYale University1983
Yaari, MenahemStanford University196231
Zhao, JingangYale University1992

According to our current on-line database, Herbert Scarf has 16 students and 758 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8119 for the advisor ID.