Harry (Hillel) Furstenberg

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Prediction Theory

Advisor: Salomon Bochner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berend, DanielHebrew University of Jerusalem198218
Bergelson, VitalyHebrew University of Jerusalem198442
Fish, AlexanderHebrew University of Jerusalem20061
Glasner, ShmuelHebrew University of Jerusalem1971
Gurarie, DavidHebrew University of Jerusalem1979
Jarden, MosheHebrew University of Jerusalem197016
Lubotzky, AlexanderBar-Ilan University197929
Meiri, DavidHebrew University of Jerusalem1997
Mozes, ShaharHebrew University of Jerusalem19915
Nevo, AmosHebrew University of Jerusalem19922
Peres, YuvalHebrew University of Jerusalem199083
Scarr, TzviBar-Ilan University1999
Shalom, YehudaHebrew University of Jerusalem19981
Shapira, UriHebrew University of Jerusalem2010
Tsaban, BoazBar-Ilan University20032
Wajnryb, DovHebrew University of Jerusalem19761
Weiss, BarakHebrew University of Jerusalem19984
Weit, YtzhakHebrew University of Jerusalem1977
Zaharopol, RaduHebrew University of Jerusalem19841
Ziegler, TamarHebrew University of Jerusalem20032

According to our current on-line database, Harry Furstenberg has 20 students and 226 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8122 for the advisor ID.