James Edward Burns


Ph.D. Georgia Institute of Technology 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Complexity of Communications among Asynchronous Parallel Processes

Advisor 1: Nancy Ann Lynch
Advisor 2: Richard Allan DeMillo

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Crick, DavidGeorgia Institute of Technology1990
Lee, ChungkiGeorgia Institute of Technology1993

According to our current on-line database, James Burns has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 81241 for the advisor ID.