George Varghese


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1992 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Self Stabilization by Local Checking and Correction
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Nancy Ann Lynch
Advisor 2: Baruch Awerbuch

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baboescu, FlorinUniversity of California, San Diego2003
Chandranmenon, GirishWashington University in St. Louis1999
Estan, CristianUniversity of California, San Diego20031
Gibb, GlenStanford University2013
Kompella, RamanaUniversity of California, San Diego20072
Kozanitis, ChristosUniversity of California, San Diego2013
Lam, VinhUniversity of California, San Diego2013
Motoyama, MartiUniversity of California, San Diego2011
Qiu, LiliCornell University20012
Uyeda, FrankUniversity of California, San Diego2011
Venkatachary, SrinivasanWashington University in St. Louis1999
Waldvogel, MarcelETH Zürich20001
Zeng, HongyiStanford University2014

According to our current on-line database, George Varghese has 13 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 81259 for the advisor ID.