Michael Jay Franklin

Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1993 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Caching and Memory Management in Client-Server Database Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Michael James Carey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aksoy, DemetUniversity of Maryland College Park2000
Altinel, MehmetMiddle East Technical University2000
Chandrasekaran, SirishUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Denny, MatthewUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Diao, YanleiUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Jeffery, ShawnUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Jonsson, BjornUniversity of Maryland College Park1999
Krishnamurthy, SaileshUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Liu, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Madden, SamuelUniversity of California, Berkeley200310
Sparks, EvanUniversity of California, Berkeley2016
Urhan, TolgaUniversity of Maryland College Park2002
Wang, ZheUniversity of California, Berkeley20113

According to our current on-line database, Michael Franklin has 13 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 81573 for the advisor ID.