James Richard Larus

Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Restructuring Symbolic Programs for Concurrent Execution on Multiprocessors
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Paul Norman Hilfinger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chandra, SatishUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1997
Chilimbi, TrishulUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1999
Huelsbergen, LorenzUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1993
Richards, BradleyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1996
Schnarr, EricUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2000
Viswanathan, GuhanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1996

According to our current on-line database, James Larus has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82318 for the advisor ID.