Edmund Kieran Burke


Ph.D. University of Leeds 1991 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Unification and Equation Solving in Nilpotent Groups and Monoids
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: John Kenneth Truss

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bykov, YuriUniversity of Nottingham2003
Clarke, EdwardUniversity of Nottingham1995
Drake, JohnUniversity of Nottingham2014
Gustafson, StevenUniversity of Nottingham2004
Kendall, GrahamUniversity of Nottingham2001
Keuthen, RalfUniversity of Nottingham2003
Landa Silva, JesusUniversity of Nottingham2003
Marecek, JakubUniversity of Nottingham20111
Newall, JamesUniversity of Nottingham1998
Qu, RongUniversity of Nottingham2002
Smith, AlistairUniversity of Nottingham1999
Sukhur, ZarinaUniversity of Nottingham1999
Vanden Berghe, GreetKatholieke Universiteit Leuven and Universiteit Gent200212
Weare, RupertUniversity of Nottingham1995

According to our current on-line database, Edmund Burke has 14 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82595 for the advisor ID.