J. Marshall (James) Osborn


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Commutative Disassociative Loops

Advisor: A. (Abraham) Adrian Albert

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Feinberg, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1974
Hathway, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1966
Jeon, WooUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2000
Koepp, WarrenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1995
Lawver, DonaldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1966
Lazier, NoraUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1963
Mitchell, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Morgan, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1968
Robinson, DanielUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19642
Smith, KirbyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19691
Smith, RichardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1975
Weston, KennethUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1963

According to our current on-line database, J. Marshall Osborn has 12 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8296 for the advisor ID.