Vadim Olshevsky


Ph.D. Russian Academy of Sciences 1989 Russia
Mathematics Subject Classification: 15—Linear and multilinear algebra; matrix theory

Advisor: Alexander S. Markus
Advisor 2: Israel Tsudikovich Gohberg
Advisor 3: Thomas Kailath

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bella, TomUniversity of Connecticut20081
Dogruer, SahindeUniversity of Connecticut2019
Mackenzie, MichaelUniversity of Connecticut2015
Miller, DavidUniversity of Connecticut2016
Minenkova, AnastasiiaUniversity of Connecticut2022
Nitch-Griffin, EvelynUniversity of Connecticut2021
Perera, SiraniUniversity of Connecticut2012
Wang, Jun2000
Zhlobich, PavelUniversity of Connecticut2010

According to our current on-line database, Vadim Olshevsky has 9 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 84105 for the advisor ID.