David Garvin Moursund


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Optimal Approximation of Functions: Chebyshev Type Approximations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Preston Clarence Hammer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arch, JohnUniversity of Oregon1983
Boone, RandallUniversity of Oregon1985
Bryson, DaleUniversity of Oregon1989
Burrowes, TheodoreUniversity of Oregon1969
Carey, DorisUniversity of Oregon1985
Carey, ReganUniversity of Oregon1985
Carney, CathleenUniversity of Oregon1988
Chandler, TerrellUniversity of Oregon1990
Chen, VictorUniversity of Oregon1993
Conery, LeslieUniversity of Oregon1992
Conway, GrantUniversity of Oregon2005
Davis, RichardUniversity of Oregon1987
Dunlap, JacksonUniversity of Oregon1975
East, JamesUniversity of Oregon1984
Effarah, JamilUniversity of Oregon1977
Ettinger, LindaUniversity of Oregon1983
Fadah, OlfatUniversity of Oregon1990
Ferres, GrahamUniversity of Oregon1982
Gerton, RonaldUniversity of Oregon1993
Gilberstad, NormanUniversity of Oregon1987
Gislason, GaryUniversity of Oregon19702
Grime, AlexanderUniversity of Oregon1986
Haney, MichaelUniversity of Oregon1980
Hanfling, SeymourUniversity of Oregon1986
Hickey, SusanUniversity of Oregon1988
Hollingsworth, MauriceUniversity of Oregon1987
Hopkins, JeriUniversity of Oregon1989
Horney, MarkUniversity of Oregon1990
Isaacson, DanUniversity of Oregon1980
Johnson, JudithUniversity of Oregon1993
Johnson, LeeMichigan State University1967
Johnson, VivianUniversity of Oregon1988
Jones, BeverlyUniversity of Oregon1977
Jongejan, AnthonyUniversity of Oregon1990
Ketterer, KimberlyUniversity of Oregon2000
Knox-Quinn, CarolynUniversity of Oregon1991
Kushan, BarbaraUniversity of Oregon1992
Landeen, CynthiaUniversity of Oregon1991
Lary, LynnUniversity of Oregon2001
Lathrop, AnnUniversity of Oregon1988
Lawson, JohnUniversity of Oregon1985
Lidtke, DorisUniversity of Oregon1979
Maury, KathleenUniversity of Oregon1987
McClendon, MickeyUniversity of Oregon1991
McClurg, PatriciaUniversity of Oregon1985
Meskimen, LloydUniversity of Oregon1988
Mowe, RichardUniversity of Oregon1989
Mullin, Johnnie-DanneUniversity of Oregon2000
Muniandy, BalakrishnanUniversity of Oregon2000
Neill, MichaelUniversity of Oregon1977
Niedelman, MarkUniversity of Oregon1990
Olson, DavidUniversity of Oregon1984
Owens, ThomasUniversity of Oregon2001
Park, SeungbaeUniversity of Oregon1993
Perrie, AndrewUniversity of Oregon1969
Poage, JulieUniversity of Oregon1988
Prado, GillesUniversity of Oregon1993
Rambally, GerardUniversity of Oregon1982
Redekopp, ReynoldUniversity of Oregon1990
Ricketts, RichardUniversity of Oregon1985
Ritter, JaneUniversity of Oregon1986
Robbat, RichardUniversity of Oregon1984
Rogers, JeanUniversity of Oregon1982
Salisbury, MarkUniversity of Oregon1986
Schuurman, F.Michigan State University1967
Sesko, StephenUniversity of Oregon1992
Shay, MichaelUniversity of Oregon2000
Shirey, JohnUniversity of Oregon1976
Smith, IreneUniversity of Oregon1993
Steidley, CarlUniversity of Oregon1983
Strudler, NealUniversity of Oregon1987
Swan, PaulUniversity of Oregon1989
Thomas, RichardUniversity of Oregon1988
Viau, ElizabethUniversity of Oregon1985
Wang, Yu-meiUniversity of Oregon1993
Weinstein, StanleyMichigan State University196718
Weston, JoanUniversity of Oregon1991
Wetzel, KeithUniversity of Oregon1985
Wilkes, FloydUniversity of Oregon1987
Wilson, DanielUniversity of Oregon1988
Yang, Jin-TanUniversity of Oregon1993
Yates, BillyUniversity of Oregon1988

According to our current on-line database, David Moursund has 82 students and 102 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8415 for the advisor ID.