Edgar Lee Stout


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Algebra of Analytic Functions

Advisor: Walter Rudin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aytuna, AydinUniversity of Washington19764
Fornæss, John-ErikUniversity of Washington197449
Forstnerič, FrancUniversity of Washington198516
Klein, VivianUniversity of Washington1979
Lawrence, MarkUniversity of Washington1991
Read, ThomasYale University1969
Saerens, RitaUniversity of Washington1983
Xu, YerenUniversity of Washington1993
Zorn, PaulUniversity of Washington1981

According to our current on-line database, Edgar Stout has 9 students and 76 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8442 for the advisor ID.