Scott Patrick MacLachlan


Ph.D. University of Colorado at Boulder 2004 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Improving Robustness in Multiscale Methods
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor 1: Stephen Fahrney McCormick
Advisor 2: Thomas Albert Manteuffel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Benson, ThomasTufts University2015
Emerson, DavidTufts University2015
Friedhoff, StephanieTufts University2014
Han, DongTufts University2021

According to our current on-line database, Scott MacLachlan has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 85971 for the advisor ID.