Christopher Earls Brennen

Ph.D. University of Oxford 1967 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Cavitation and Other Free Surface Phenomena
Mathematics Subject Classification: 39—Finite differences and functional equations

Advisor: Leslie Colin Woods

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adkins, DouglasCalifornia Institute of Technology1986
Ahn, HojinCalifornia Institute of Technology1989
Ando, KeitaCalifornia Institute of Technology2010
Bernier, RobertCalifornia Institute of Technology1982
Bhattacharya, AbhijitCalifornia Institute of Technology1994
Braisted, DavidCalifornia Institute of Technology1980
Campbell, CharlesCalifornia Institute of Technology1985
Ceccio, StevenCalifornia Institute of Technology19904
d'Agostino, LucaCalifornia Institute of Technology1987
Duttweiler, MarkCalifornia Institute of Technology2000
Guinzburg, AdielCalifornia Institute of Technology1992
Hart, DouglasCalifornia Institute of Technology1993
Hostler, StephenCalifornia Institute of Technology2004
Hsu, YunCalifornia Institute of Technology2001
Jery, BelgacemCalifornia Institute of Technology1987
Koos, ErinCalifornia Institute of Technology2009
Kuhn de Chizelle, YanCalifornia Institute of Technology1993
Kumar, SanjayCalifornia Institute of Technology1992
Kytömaa, HarriCalifornia Institute of Technology19871
Liu, ZhenhuanCalifornia Institute of Technology1994
McKenney, ElizabethCalifornia Institute of Technology1995
Ng, Sheung-LipCalifornia Institute of Technology1976
Nguyen, TanhCalifornia Institute of Technology1980
Oey, KiamCalifornia Institute of Technology1976
Pearce, JamesCalifornia Institute of Technology1976
Reisman, GarrettCalifornia Institute of Technology1997
Uy, RobertCalifornia Institute of Technology1998
Vriend, NathalieCalifornia Institute of Technology2009
Wang, Yi-ChunCalifornia Institute of Technology1996
Waniewski, TriciaCalifornia Institute of Technology1998
Wassgren, CarlCalifornia Institute of Technology1997
Zenit, RobertoCalifornia Institute of Technology19984

According to our current on-line database, Christopher Brennen has 32 students and 41 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 88878 for the advisor ID.